Foto Phriday

Roses are one of those things that I can’t get tired of seeing.  And this is a good thing, because aside from the clematis that are dropping their petals, the roses are the only thing in the garden that are blooming. 

 

Scentimental Rain

Scentimental Rain

It rained last night, which left everything all photogenic this morning.  Scentimental, one of my new purchases this year, has just started to bloom, so this is her debut.  She’s one of those roses that I saw last year on my shopping list (also known as Dirt Therapy).

 

Deux Roses: Christopher Marlowe and Rose Campion

Deux Roses: Christopher Marlowe and Rose Campion

I just love this one, the mix of colors and textures is amazing! The grays and greens just make the unusual salmon color of Christopher Marlowe pop!

~ by Antonio on May 29, 2009.

2 Responses to “Foto Phriday”

  1. How Funny! Phillip does have some lovely roses doesn’t he? Your blooms are wonderful!

  2. LOL, I’m glad to provide you with a shopping list. I desperately need to move my Scentimental because it is suffering from lack of sun. It is a really pretty rose.

Leave a Reply

 
