Worth the wait

Last year, I purchased a sickly looking rose seedling. Or at least I thought it was sickly looking; after all, what do I know from rose seedlings? I planted it, prayed, cried, crossed my fingers, and saw it make a few horrid little blooms and then put on a significant amount of growth at the end of the season.

_DSC3469
I present to you William Shakespeare! This one was definitely worth the wait, and it’s also the first of my roses to bloom…well, the first front-facing bloom at least. And to think, all the nasty things I called him last year…

~ by Antonio on May 20, 2009.

One Response to “Worth the wait”

  1. Good to meet you William. You sure are a handsome devil!

Leave a Reply

 
