Foto Phriday

I was strolling around the expanse of suburbia that I call my neighborhood with camera in tow.  There’s one street that I find myself going down often – as it’s one of the less trafficy sidewalk-less streets.  I know that there’s a huge rose thicket at the house on the corner of this block.  I know that there’s a house with a row of peonies.  I know that there’s another house with a beautiful Japanese Maple, as well as many houses with tons of azaleas.  But I didn’t expect the viburnum.

DSC02987

It’s the smell of spring! Followed by the lilacs, the magnolias, daffodils and hyacinths there is the heady, almost overwhelmingly intoxicating fragrance of the viburnum.

~ by Antonio on May 15, 2009.

3 Responses to “Foto Phriday”

  1. It sounds like you really enjoy your little neighborhood tours. 🙂

  2. These little neighborhood tours are often multi-hour/many-mile-long adventures … which often end in sneezing fits and me calling a cab. Now, if only they’d give me some sidewalks!

  3. Nice photo, I love viburnums but mine seem to be suffering lately.

Leave a Reply

 
